Alabama Chrome

This is the track listing for a tape I made for my sister.  It’s pretty much all I listened to on a recent plane trip, and I did most of the drawing on the flight.  Send me a 60 minute tape and I’ll make you a copy direct from vinyl!

Note: I know the difference between “plane” and “plain”.  I couldn’t resist the graphic, because way back in 1989 a friend of mine said that she heard that opening blast of “Disintegration” for the first time while taking off in an airplane.  I think about that every time I put on that record.  It just so happens that at takeoff 9/30/2011 that was just what was playing on my off-brand walkman, which should have been shut off, I know, but, again, I couldn’t resist.

Confidential to Clare: you’ll be receiving this in the mail in a couple of days.  Spoiler alert: these are the songs on the tape.

About thelocalconstabulary

We are a comics creator who lives in Olympia, Washington. We create and distribute the tangible comics pamphlet, Eight And A Half By Eleven Comics, which is available for subscription.
This entry was posted in Mixtape, Visuals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Alabama Chrome

  1. Anonymous says:

    the spoiler is worth it for the preview of the graphics. (i’m glad the howlin’ wolf made it on the tape!) i will look forward to the day that i open the mail box and there is something tape-shaped inside…

Leave a Reply

