excuses

I’ve taken on the RPM Challenge, and as such will likely not be posting very often this month.  But here is a drawing of my recording studio:

In the nearly 13 years I’ve owned this vehicle I’ve always wanted to record in it.  I just never though it would be in a garage in the off-hours of my nine-to-fiver.

About thelocalconstabulary

We are a comics creator who lives in Olympia, Washington. We create and distribute the tangible comics pamphlet, Eight And A Half By Eleven Comics, which is available for subscription.
This entry was posted in Visuals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to excuses

  1. Jennifer Callaway says:

    I greatly look forward to hearing this project. One time I recorded here http://www.flickr.com/photos/jenncallaway/3032774883/
    Also, there is a picture of girls in bikinis in the ad beneath this post right now, so I’m picturing that it’s what the interior of your van looks like…yeah.

  2. Christer says:

    You know what would be ideal? Recording in the bus at that locale. Can I hear what you made there?

    And I had no idea that bikini-clad women (or anyone else) advertised on my blog. I want to get paid up for that.

  3. clare says:

    It’s good to know you’re joining the ranks! If it’s any encouragement, I just wrote a song on a crooked setee about a man named Wenckebach. I think it only gets uglier from here.

  4. Pingback: RPM Challenge | Rick!

  5. Rick Perry says:

    I’ve taken up the challenge as well. It’s been too long since I’ve played any music. I’d never heard of this before but it’ll hopefully at least get a little bit of production out of me.

Leave a Reply

